Click to Home
home  •  intranet  •  contact us  •  calendar  •  site map  •  faq
Click to HomeThe Friendly City
HomeEmail PagePrint PageRSSRecycle
Go To Search
Form 700 - Statements of Economic Interest
City of Fortuna Conflict of Interest Code

The Political Reform Act requires the City of Fortuna to review and update its Conflict of Interest Code bienielly. The Conflict of Interest designates those individuals, required by either State law or City resolution, who shall file a Statement of Economic Interest (Form 700) each year.

City of Fortuna Conflict of Interest Code

Form 700's filed in accordance with the City's conflict of interect code are public information and are available in the City Clerks office at 621 11th Street, Fortuna, CA 95540, Monday through Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm.

Assembly Bill 1509 (AB1509), of the Political Reform Act requires the following statement be posted on the City website:

  • The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC), or the City Clerk.
  • The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814. The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 621 11th Street, Fortuna, CA 95540.
  • The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may also be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website at

Below you will find the listing of individuals who are required to file Form 700's under the City's conflict of interest code.

2018 Form 700 Filers
City Council (Elected)
Mayor Sue Long
Mayor Pro Tem Tami Trent
Council Member Douglas Strehl
Council Member Tiara Brown
Council Member Dean Glaser

Planning Commission (Appointed)
Commissioner Kevin Bradley
Commissioner Eric Bywater
Commissioner John Morrison 
Commissioner Jason Davis
Commissioner Kris Mobley
Commissioner Sandy Blakely
Commissioner Larry Rogers

Designated Employees
City Manager
City Attorney
Finance Director
Police Chief
City Clerk/Human Resources Manager
Public Works/Parks Director
Deputy Director of Community Development
Building Official
Police Office Supervisor
Conference Center Manager
Associate City Planner
Oversight Board Members
FBID Executive Director and Board Members
Measure E Committee Members

accessibility  •  powered by CivicPlus  •  copyright notices  •  City of Fortuna, 621 11th Street, Fortuna, CA 95540  •  Ph: (707) 725-7600